noobpunk.blogg.se

Dxo photolab 2 workflow
Dxo photolab 2 workflow






In the PhotoLab folder view, one can restrict which photos appear. Happily FastRawViewer creates XMP files which are read by PhotoLab when moving a folder over to PhotoLab.

dxo photolab 2 workflow dxo photolab 2 workflow

While it’s technically possible to select photos in PhotoLab, FastRawViewer is so much faster and more efficient for culling that I couldn’t imagine not choosing selects there. I start by culling my photos in FastRawViewer, a $15 utility which every photographer should have. Lightroom comes closest but with loss of some colour and detail. CaptureOne and Iridient Developer simply can’t keep up.

#Dxo photolab 2 workflow iso#

  • has wonderful tools to handle high-ISO photos (most of my football production).Īny photographer shooting at 3200 ISO and higher with a Canon camera owes it to him or herself to try DxO PhotoLab on those high ISO photos.
  • looks great (looks are important in artistic tools).
  • it offers a very clear workflow and doesn’t require using its own cataloguing features (C1 I’m looking at you) to start developing images.
  • I prefer DxO PhotoLab above all the others as: Those tools are named as they are the ones I know capable of producing first quality technical results. Other top-tier tools in this market place include Adobe Lightroom, CaptureOne and Iridient Developer. As I’ve spent countless hours improving that workflow to process artistic, football and family photos, I’m happy to share it, this time in a more permanent format.įor those not familiar with DxO PhotoLab, it’s RAW development tool. I know I’ve written one but couldn’t find it in my archives there.

    dxo photolab 2 workflow

    At, Roseblood asked about an article on my workflow in DxO PhotoLab.






    Dxo photolab 2 workflow